Letstryit

By Marietha

Fantail

We have only two fantails left of 14. Most of them died of old age.
Yesterday afternoon I saw this fantail flying around and I said to K that one of the fantails is not in the cage. He had a look and both of them were there. After a while I went out again to see if she is still around. I found her sitting in the gutter only the head sticking out. (I so wished that I could climb up and take a photo). After dark she was still there sleeping. K decided to get up at five to open the cage with our fantails to see if they would accept her. Both of them were flying around with her the whole day. At sunset all of them went into the cage and then they started fighting with her. K went into the cage and caught her. She is still very young and so loveable. It looks as if she is a bit sick so we dusted her with some powder we put on our doves.

We are leaving for Thabazimbi again tomorrow and will only be back on Friday. Hopefully she will be better and our two naughties will accept her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.