Mikey88

By Mikey88

Melted Frost

I was going out of the back door to take the remains of the garden chair to the tip this morning, when I noticed the sun shining on the lawn and picking out the myriad droplets left when the frost melted. I couldn't resist, so went back, put the macro lens on, got the sheet of plastic from the shed and spent the next twenty minutes crawling round on the lawn taking shots.

There were some interestingly coloured blades of grass and several leaves of differing shades of brown. I liked this shot best of the twenty odd I eventually kept. Well worth a look in large.

Eventually I got the chair to the tip and then it was a case of preparing for some friends to come round for dinner. Mrs Mikey produced a wonderful starter - a range of ham and salami type meats with melon and home made foccacia bread.

The main course was a vegetarian lasagne - I don't eat vegetarian food very often, but this was delicious. Sweet was a trifle with lots of cream. The food was wonderful and the company excellent. A good time was had by all, and just to top it off, when I watched the football, Spurs won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.