Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Precision Engineering

A trip down to the NEC at Birmingham for the first day of the Autosport International Show today. I've never been on a trade day before (I've only ever been once before at all).
I was really looking forward to seeing the engineering section. Not that this was in the engineering section, this is a Wiggins fitting found on the CAM auto stand.... I didn't just like it because it was purple, honestly.

The engineering section contained all sorts of interesting machines that made more interesting bits and machines.

The main section of the show, as always had more about racing and performance cars than rallying, but it was still awesome.

The best bit is that I get to go on Friday too (with the OH)!

----

It was then a long drive home, to briefly have a cup of tea and then head back out to the SMC AGM. I know AGM's aren't most people's idea of fun, but I'm always amazed that the people who complain about stuff, are almost always the ones that never bother to turn up and voice their opinion to a committee and try and work out a solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.