Twat @...

Hairdressers TM LadyLaLa

Five hours of twat in the hairdressers to be precise. There are some days that I hate being a girl. I'm sure most women see a trip to the hairdressers as a treat. I think the end result is a treat given the cost I should think so too!! but five hours looking at myself in a mirror? Thanks but I'll pass. I don't really need to watch the process. However, I fear I'd lose the everlasting battle of just how many inches I'm going to lose each time if there were no mirror to keep tabs on Sally and her scissors! It's more of an annual thing for me rather than every couple of months but I suspect after adding some purple it may be a little more regular.

I think most women do stick with the same hairdresser when they find one they like though so the girls won't be surprised that it's a 140 mile round trip. The boys and yearofhappy will likely think that's nuts! Rather conveniently I have some super duper friends in that neck of the woods so I stopped in to see FT for a coffee and a blether... and an added bonus cheese toastie for lunch! Then I pootled a little further up the road to see George and his servants family for Christmas dinner! Delicious it was too!

So it seems I'm not very good at hibernating all the time. It wasn't in my plan to spend the week decorating and at least it's all finished... thanks for all your comments on my rather bright bathroom. It did make me smile this morning. I'll hibernate next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.