Quadruple chocolate loaf cake...

Well today has been spent much like yesterday, doing very little. Beside lazy in the dictionary, there's a photo of me. 

However, Cam was working so he popped in for a coffee or two from my fabulous new machine and that spurred me into moving my fat arse out of my chair and into the kitchen to bake. The eggs are no more and there is cake!

I've blipped one of my chocolate loaf cakes before but usually with all the chocolate bits on the top. I thought I'd do it raw today, the syrup bubbling in the background is ready to be sucked into the turkey baster then dribbled into the cake to encourage all that squidgy, delicious chocolatey-ness and then the chopped up chocolate added on the top. (I have never used my turkey baster to baste a turkey... or indeed any other sort of bird!)

The opening line of the recipe is: This cake is not named for the bypass you might feel you'd need after eating it...  It might as well be named for that though! 

It is the easiest cake to make, you literally chuck all the ingredients into a bowl, mix it up then shove it in the oven. It's best served with cream although I think this one will be sliced into smaller than normal chunks and passed round the office tomorrow. They'll all hate me cause it's January and there's diet chat all over the place but I'm pretty sure there won't be that much resistance. 

I made cheese scones too. I'm more of a savoury tooth than a sweet tooth so I sent Cam away with a couple for later. I suspect I may forego dinner and just eat cheese scones with jam. Cause I can!

I also did a washing and cleaned the bathroom so I'm not a total lazy bitch. It was the bare minimum though... and only cause I had a guest coming and I need clothes for work!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.