fimclauchlan

By fimclauchlan

Musée Horta and Art Nouveau Brussels

Before moving to Brussels I was entirely unaware of the city's significance regarding the development of the Art Nouveau movement. Throughout the capital you can find some of the world's most influential pieces of Art Nouveau architecture, many of which were designed by a Belgian chap called Victor Horta.

It turns out his former home and studio, which has now been turned into a museum, is just two streets away from my apartment. I gave it a visit today and it's must-see for any culture junkie. A truly stunning building, it left me feeling inspired and with a stronger understanding of Brussel's culture and history. I'm excited to explore more of Brussel's Art Nouveau past, particularly the Museum of Musical Instruments in the centre, which looks equally fascinating. It also has a rooftop café bar, which looks fantastic for a spring time drink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.