fimclauchlan

By fimclauchlan

Settling into my new flat

Since starting my new job, I've barely had the time to settle into my flat. Although I'm not a particularly materialistic person, I do like to surround myself with things of my own. One of my favourite ways to settle into a new place is to get some blue tack and stick up some of my favourite postcards and photographs. It's a cheap and easy way to make a room feel a bit more like home! On my wall you can find:

- Handmade Japanese paper with Moomin stickers made by my friend Meg
- Postcards sent by my lovely German friend Theresa
- A cat doing yoga
- A photo taken with my bf's sister at the photomaton in Rough Trade East, London
- Birthday cards
- A black and white photograph of Grenoble
- Surrealist pictures collected in Brussels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.