sheena888

By sheena888

Just raking the roads!

Well eldest son was playing football at greystoke as it's an adult team 'mums' don't stand and watch!! Headed to pick up a few bits and pieces in penrith and then decided to take to the roads of our beautiful area. It was a lovely afternoon but would have had better results if I had Arrived earlier. I was dwadling along and a car came up behind so I pulled over to let them past. I got to the top of the hill and pulled over to get a Shot. The same car came towards me and stopped, the driver said I can take you somewhere so you can get some nice photos and so off I followed. We went along a few back roads and a very single track up to her friends place and the view over ullswater was fantastic, just a great shame the sun was too low for decent photographs but I shall go again next time I'm taking to the roads. This shot was one of my favourites of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.