Party Day

Sometimes birthdays never end. :) Saturday was Sugar's birthday party with her friends. We met up at the local pottery place for an Owl themed party. We kept it really small this year, especially since two of her guest couldn't make it. There were 7 kids total. They painted little pottery owl magnets. This took them quite a long time compared to in the past. These kiddos are getting more into the detail, and WAY more careful about their painting.

As they finished up the painting, each of them did a small book mark craft, I provided. Then it was CAKE time. or in this case, CUPCAKE CAKE. We had requested a brown owl with some pretty colorful details....and this is what we got. It wasn't at all what we expected....but we loved it just the same.

After cupcakes, it was present time. Sugar received such lovely and thoughtful cards and gifts from her friends. So heartwarming.

The weather took a HUGE turn for the worse right as the party ended. Thunder, lightning, hail, wind and RAIN. WOW! I got soaked loading up our vehicle.

Sugar went off with my Sister in Law and one of my nieces for a sleepover at their house. I headed home, and made sure to keep my computer off, as usually have tons of power blips in that sort of weather. I could have been really productive...but I decided to read. It was marvelous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.