...and she is NINE!

oh my granny, people!!!!! How did this happen. I get all choked up when I think about how fast these nine years have gone by....I'm not ready for the next nine to go even faster. I want to push pause....and always....always be right here. It is perfect RIGHT HERE!

Sugar had a fantastic day. It started with a blueberry muffin with a candle on top. She made a wish...oh how I would love to know what she wished.

Then I took her and the rest of the muffins to school. She would share these with her friends much later in the day. Sugar said that everyone loved the muffins, and she was really happy with her day.

I picked her up off the bus, and the two of us went to have frozen yogurt. It was peaceful and lovely. We dropped by the library, and picked up some books as well. I got her a "choose your own adventure" book, and THAT really intrigued her. She read on the rest of the drive home. We stopped and got some pizza and crazy bread for her and The Hubby. It had been 9 months since she has had chain pizza.....I make it at home usually....with no wheat....so this was a special birthday treat for her.

She got to open presents when we got home. She was very pleased with all her simple gifts. I can't wait to play this fun Geography game with her. I'm always looking for educational....fun.....games! :)

She went to bed feeling so satisfied and special. Successful birthday, indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.