Pile of Presents

Happy Birthday Sugar Bear!  WOW!  When did you get so big?  It is your Golden Birthday!  Turning 10 on the 10th.  How special!  I love everything about you.  You make this mama super proud.  I have no doubt that I am the luckiest mama in the whole entire world.  You came into my life when I needed you most, and I have never felt more blessed.  Here we are ten years down the road, and I still look on your birth as the moment I became the person I was meant to be.  There are infinite ways in which you make a difference in this world, and I hope you feel your strong presence.  It is my hope that you always feel grounded in who you are, and where you belong.  I watch you grow, and while I miss that chubby little monkey you used to be....I hold tight the beautiful young lady you are becoming.  

Sugar had such a great day, with presents from family in the morning after a breakfast of pancakes with raspberries and whipped cream.  Then we had a small party with some girlfriends, and lots of crafts.  It was exactly what she wanted.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.