Eleven

Oh my heavens........she is eleven!  I know parents say it all the time, but seriously...."OH how the time has flown by!"  I feels like a blink of an eye and here she is...this amazing little honey.  She has blessed my life more than I ever imagined.  Sugar is so very smart, caring, intuitive, funny, and growing into her own.  She is starting to really have her own ideas.  This is such a good thing.  She used to just defer to whatever mommy wanted or thought.  While that is nice, she really needs to be able to make her own decisions, and follow her own path.  It has been fun to see her coming up with her own way of being.  She makes me laugh each day, and I know that there are some amazing things waiting for her this year.  I can't wait to share them with her.  

She had a good birthday.  Started with presents, and waffles with strawberries and whipped cream.  YUM.  Then The Hubby took us and our four-wheelers to a new riding trail he had discovered.  Us girls rode, and it was a bit above her riding level, so there were some hairy moments, and a few tears, but all was well.  We returned safe and sound.  

In the evening, we went to visit the puppies again.  Adorable as can be. They are so vocal, and active now.  Love watching their little tails wag.  Two of the pups enjoyed trying to crawl up Sugar's pant leg.  So very sweet.  

Then it was a stop to get some mojos (fried potatoes) as a special treat.  I baked the usual blueberry muffins for Sugar to share with her class tomorrow.  All was well with the world. What a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.