Turning Twelve

OH my heavens......my girl is Twelve.  She finally is fever free, as well.  It was delightful that she woke without a fever for her birthday.  I made her her traditional birthday waffle, and she ate most of it.  Her appetite is slow to come back.  

She opened her presents.....and then we were both wore right out.  Whew....So it was on the couch for some TV and naps.  A friend had picked up her homework....so poor Sugar did spend a good part of her late afternoon, and early evening working through all of that.

I just love this girl.  She is kind, generous, grateful, funny, sweet, smart, and beautiful both inside and out.  She loves to tell me about her day.....and ask for my advice.  I hope this continues.....but I'm cherishing it while it lasts.  I am the luckiest mama around.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.