Tradition

Thursday found us doing our usual Thursday sort of things. I can't remember anything overly special about it. I do recall, that I had to rush around that evening with sooooooo many things to accomplish. You see...Sugar's birthday would be the next day.......and oh my heavens....I wasn't all that ready. I had to wrap her presents, and make the traditional blueberry muffins that she always takes to share with her class. She loves this tradition!. They are her favorite muffins, and she really likes sharing them with her friends. This will be the first year that I can not be there to help pass them out, and enjoy some birthday wishes with her from her friends. First of all, this year's teacher doesn't really play up the birthdays like they have in the past., and.....I have a work meeting that makes it impossible for me to go to her school. Darn it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.