Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Taniwha Lives Here

Second full day at Snell's Beach. Second lovely full day at Snell's Beach. 8)

Hard choice of blip; a bunch of other photos are in my Snell's Beach set on Flickr.

In the morning we went down to "our" beach, and the kids had great fun rocking and running around. Then we walked round the rocks, where I told the kids a taniwha might live in the cave in the cliff. At that point Missy-moo was just coming round the corner, and she had a bit of a good look, as you can see.

Especially when viewed large.

I did a monochrome version of this which I like very much for it's rather different feel - alien perhaps, or post-apocalyptic - but this is better.

The kids were running everywhere, as they do. I was really struck by Missy's absolutely superb form, whether in the water or hooning down through Highfield after her brother.

I took a few photos for a panorama while they were running, and quite like the ghostly results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.