Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Found swing

I took my lad down to Snell's Beach this afternoon, and happened upon a swing, consisting simply of a rope and a branch. He needed a hand getting on, and did decide it was a bit too high for him, but he enjoyed it at first. Then he threw rocks in the water. ;-)

I took quite a few photos today that I like (which can be seen on Flickr), but this - largerer here - is my pick of them.

I also really like this of the lad disappearing round a corner, which I shot off quickly without really looking, as he dashed away. I really do love this hyperfocal business (this pic is fairly hugely cropped, and I think has withstood that).

Started the day off with an almost 10km run. I swear the uphills on the return leg were far longer and more up gentle than I recall the downhills being on the outward trip. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.