middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Fish out of Water

Back to work today, and I have to say it was pretty good. It's funny how much easier it is to enjoy work when you haven't been there for roughly five weeks!

I work out St Vincent's hospital and in the hospital's courtyard there are a couple of small pools of water with a couple of fish and vegetation in them. They're not very big, you could probably walk past and not really realise they were there, however they were big enough for this seagull. I was on my way past when I say him snatch a fish out of the water, and if you look to the side of his head you can notice the tail out of it flopping out of his beak. I managed to get my camera out and quickly snapped two pics before he swallowed it down.

I finished work at around 12, then road home in the lovely sunny weather. The rest of my day was spent watching the Australian open, organising things and slowly getting hotter as the temperature continued to rise. Which is really just a taste of things to come for Melbourne this week. Stay cool everyone.

Today's back blip can be found here.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.