middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Summer Sun

Today's blip had to include some portion of the sun or some aspect of the heat wave we're currently experiencing in Melbourne. It climbed up to a toasty 43 degrees celsius today and I'm happy to say I spent half of it in a swimming pool. Nikki, Dom's girlfriend, was kind enough to invite us for drinks, dinner and a swim in the pool at her place and it was very much appreciated.

The start of the day included slowly getting cooked in the un-airconditioned brunswick house until we could go to the oasis that is Nikki's pool. During that time I only left the house for two things, food and a slurpee. It's frustrating weather, since coming home I've been all geared up to get back into running and being productive but both of these things become difficult when your slowly melting. I'll just have to take it as it comes and enjoy the things I am doing, namely catching up on a lot of reading.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.