Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

What makes you smile?

Well what made me smile today was sitting watching people looking at these cheerful balloons. They'd been put up in festival square by the BBC to advertise their headroom website and world mental health day.

What didn't make me smile however is Scotland's ridiculous licensing laws. Ok I can just about cope with being nearly 26 and getting ID'd if I'm buying alcohol. I'm a terrible judge of age myself and they've got an "if they look under 25 you have to ID them" policy. However, I do object to getting ID'd for a glass of water and then being told I have to leave the premisis when I couldn't show any (it was 5pm, I can't hold a drivers license due to the falling in a heap syndrome and I'm not in the habit of taking my passport shopping). Apparently I could have stayed had we been ordering food but with a vegan, a gluten intolerant and my recent allergies, what were the chances of finding anything to eat?

On the plus side, I bought the most awesome slippers in the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.