Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

Today’s challenge is square and I wanted to use this picture, but the original was a normal rectangular picture so I have made it square!

Lots of blippers are accompanied by their dogs when they garden and although Dougal is a dog’s name, Dougal is clearly a cat. I wanted to use this picture because for the three hours that I spent gardening today, Dougal accompanied me most of the time, although he did wander off to hunt once or twice. Florence, on the other hand went back indoors to sleep in her upstairs bed, after about an hour.

I weeded the two round brick borders at the front of the house and put down some more mulch. I need some more pansies or polyanthus plants to fill in some gaps so maybe a trip to the garden centre is in order. Then I helped Mr A to prune some shrubs, again at the front of the house so that, once the builders are here I can park my car in the space without being attacked by branches. I do not want to have to ask them to move their vehicles whenever I need to go out.

Here Dougal has been investigating the bags of mulch and in this picture he was just about to jump down. I did not get to the camera quickly enough to get him actually sitting on the bags.

It was a beautiful sunny, spring like morning, but after lunch it clouded over and now it is raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.