Energy Crisis

Mr H has toothache , and bad cold and has just had a busy nightshift, so a walk on Baildon Moor with me, Reggie and Angus was not just what he wanted! His energy levels are depleted!

I thought I was on the mend until we started walking up hill and then I realised that I perhaps wasn't . The strange noise was my wheezy chest and the energy wasn't reaching my legs.

The boys did seem to have plenty of energy and ran it off without any help from us! Reggie is now fast asleep as is Mr H!

In the distance of this photo you can see the cooling towers and steam from Ferrybridge Power Station on the right, and the steam from Eggborough Power Station in the middle, and on the left Drax A &B Power Stations. Hopefully they don't have any depleted energy!
The River Aire flows into the Ouse not far from them so a lot of the Aire Valley is on show!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.