The 601 Story

Made a joke yesterday about the 601, but it actually exists.

I used to work on the Peugeot car account when I was still Art Director at an Ad agency and visited their museum in Sochaux.

Digging, I found an old transparency that I recreated today into this photo as a sequel / running gag after yesterday ;-)

Some background info on the brand:

Did you know Peugeot started out as a machine company that made coffee grinders, pepper mills and sewing machines? I certainly didn't until I was there!

Did you know they were one of the oldest companies to claim a trademark on every number combination ending with the numbers ….01?

When Porsche first made their first 901, they were legally forced to rename it into the 911 as Peugeot had the rights. The 911 became history and is still a barely changed but still very desirable body shape outside, and a boy toy dream machine in the rear bonnet ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.