Sky is a bit boring

The sky is a bit boring, but it does mean we had another bright sunny day after the clouds yesterday. I think it also means it will be cloudy tomorrow since we seem to go from clear sky to cloud overnight.

A visit to Jessops to collect some prints took me to the harbour area today. As I walked back up Shiprow towards Union Street my attention was caught by the tower of the Town House overlooking the buildings on the South side of the street.

I presume the "Union" in "Union Street" refers to the union of England and Scotland. In the event of a vote in favour of independence perhaps the street will have to be renamed. "Disunion Street" possibly, Independence Road? The possibilities are many. I guess we don't need to worry until after the vote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.