Minnie Monday 15 - Pretty

Today we went to see my cousin Helena who is one week away from her due date :0 We are very excited that our babies will be so close in age and it is even more special because we may never have met.......

My Mum was adopted when she was 18 months old. Around 14 years ago she put an ad in the Birmingham Evening Mail to try to find her biological mother. I remember being at home when the postman delivered a letter and just knew it was from 'someone' replying to the ad.

Fast forward the boring bits and basically Mum met her sister and we found this whole family we never knew about. Mum never met her Mum, Amy, as she died several years previously but it was good for her to put together a lot of missing pieces. We found out she also had a brother in Australia. I went out to meet our Australian family in 2002 which was amazing. I didnt meet her brother, he turned out to be a weirdo and as a young girl travelling to the other side of the world on my own I made the choice to not meet him,but I met my cousins and actually lived with my mum's brother's ex wife for the two months I was there - we had a bloody hysterical time.

Anyway, my mum and her sister regularly see each other and I am very close to Helena my cousin hence why it is even more special that we will have babies that grow up together. Our bumps are very, very similar so I suspect a girl but who knows! I have set aside most of Minnie's clothes in case there is a pink one in there :)

Typically I forgot to take a photo of Minnie with Helena so this was taken tonight.

Minnie is 16 weeks old tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.