Not my usual kind of photo but, with no messing or touching up, I thought how it weirdly looked like it was a scene from a Pixar movie! Not sure if I like it or not but I couldn't subject you to Stanley again - despite him looking incredibly cute with his paw raised and tongue lolling out.

After a trip to see my friend whose son's birthday it is, we headed to the woods for a really invigorating walk. It was refreshingly crisp out, I'm still chilled now!

We have had a cooking afternoon. Which is basically me bossing Simon around telling him what to chop.......he likes it though, I think! Hairy dieters Cottage Pie for Tuesday, Lasagne for tomorrow and today we are having Nigellas ham cooked in Coca-Cola. I'd bought a 3kg joint for Christmas which didn't get used. Sounds bonkers but it is amazing! Served with homemade chips, pineapple and peas......a very untraditional Sunday dinner :) The rest will be for Simon's sandwiches in the week.

Feet up, book, snug, fire and mentally preparing for the week ahead.......

This is the Nigella recipe :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.