New Desk

I bought Miss E a new desk on eBay last night and went over to Oxford this morning to collect it.
It was a bargain and she loves it. Immediately settled down to give Miss L a maths lesson!
It was lovely going to Oxford, I've not been for a while. The fields on the way in were so flooded - breathtakingly beautiful and dramatic in the sun
The desk was in a house just off the Botley Road which was mostly underwater last week (the road not the house!) and there were skips and sandbags everywhere.
And there were swans swimming in the allotments.
Awful for the people who's lives have been turned upside down.
And awful for the Blipper in the car unable to stop.
I popped in to see my Mum on the way home and nearly broke my neck as I stepped down the step in the living room and slid on the deadly rug placed foolishly at the bottom of the step. My legs went out from under me as if I had slid on a banana skin.
Ouch!
As I rush towards my forties I seem to be intent on falling over and hurting myself as much as possible......
Luckily today nothing worse than a bruised bum and aching legs!

I've backblipped our weekend with our lovely friends. They only live twenty minutes away but we do like to make a weekend of it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.