My life in pictures

By VanessaLGarrity

Lucky Mascot

Today's blip is nostalgic and self indulgent, rather than aesthetically pleasing, though it could be a argued that trolls have a cute factor;)

It's twenty one years this month that I started my journey into nursing as a student nurse and today, I was reflecting on this, after walking along the corridor that led to the ward where I took up my first Staff Nurse job, aged 21 and ready to take on the world!

The troll in today's blip was a present that my Mum bought me when I moved into the Nurses home at the start of my Nurse Education all those years ago. It stayed with me for years, as a bit of a lucky mascot and these days, it's one of my daughters favoured toys.

When I came home from work tonight, my daughter was playing with it, which made me smile, so here it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.