My life in pictures

By VanessaLGarrity

Circle of life

I'm starting to think that you can find art everywhere if you open your eyes. I came across this curious circular arrangement at a scrap yard and I've been speculating about what it is. Best guess is that it's an old drain, but answers on an e- postcard.

Anyway, it seems like a fitting blip for today, as I've been reflecting on how circular life can be. So many times, I find you make connections or go places that are significant again in the future, but perhaps in a different context.

Tonight, I took my excited son to his first Beavers class, which was held at the same venue as where we attended NCT parenting classes just before he was born. Nice to go back years later with him in tow and to be reminded of that special time just before he was born and indeed just before I became a parent:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.