Afternoon Tea

Great morning... yoga, spiritual meditation, and a studio recording session.

Spent the afternoon running my sister to the doctors for a conference revolving around some on-coming dementia. As a Downs child, her physical condition is now starting to deteriorate quicker.

While in the elevator at the hospital, I ran into a wonderful cheerful elderly woman who needed some assistance in navigating her way. As we walked a bit together she shared her faith story and lit up when she heard mine... definitely my smile moment.

I'm in the second day of a '21 Day Fast' as I try to correct a couple bad eating habits. It's reasonably easy finding I only have to fast for half the day. I seem to be returning to a season of tea once again.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.