My Little Girl

Had to scurry about a little this morning to get to an early meeting on time. The gloomy weather didn't help any.

And a challenging meeting it was... the scheduled one hour started late and then ran long delivering me home two-and-a-half hours later and about ninety minutes behind the rest of the days events.

Being my sister's day to stay with us, I was late picking her up when I didn't need another wrinkle in my plans.

After a late lunch, and the proverbial power nap, I caught my daughter enjoying some quiet time (and my smile moment). One look at my little girl (who's not so little anymore) brought me back to a sense of what's important and what isn't.

So as the day draws to a close I'm finding my way back to the calm I woke with, and a peaceful night.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.