On Reflection

I've changed my mind many times what to blip from my collection of photo's taken on Saturday. It was such a stunning day with hills with frosted tops, farm animals looking mean and moody, sunshine and gorgeous light. Just one of those amazing days. This was almost my final photo of the day as the sun lit up the fells golden.

Make your own mind up here :o)

Saturday was a gorgeous day - we knew it would be as the sun broke through and lit the tops of the mountains up, enticing us up.

We planned to climb Fairfield through Dovedale. A wonderful valley full of character and interest.

We reached a point where the saturation of the past few weeks had taken its toll and rendered a river impassable. There was no way round so we diverted towards High Hartsop Dodd and explored the lumps and crags amongst the icy stretches and cool sunlight.

Fairfield had eluded us today but we'll be atop it's ragged terrace again before the year is out I'm sure.

A good days walking followed by a good meal. It doesn't need me to say it was a good day indeed :o)

I'm now back home on Monday so am backblipping. I managed to get this on while at the lodge, and have now uploaded the higher res version now I have actual wifi!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.