Day Today

By Feathers14

Trattoria Tramonto

I don't think I'll ever forget this day. Ever.

It started very ordinarily, waking up a bit tired after having been out so late. We ended Christmas Day in the Sane Dunes at Bankie Banx's where he plays live music. Leah and I also got up and played a bit too, so I can now say I've shared a stage with Bob Dylan, Aerosmith and Kevin Bacon too! It was awesome to play again.

Anyways, Boxing Day then began with a very short trip around the corner to Alan's Italian Restaurant. We chilled on the beach, had a swim in the sea and read some more of our books. Very standard stuff.

Then lunch began. The time was 12:00. I'm not quite sure how to describe the following set of events, but lunch was delicious and we eventually got up to leave the table... At 19:30. Ooops! Pig wings. You heard it here first. They taste amazing.

In the evening, Kris, John, Olaug and I headed down to The Ferry Boat Inn for 'Wings Night'. Alan (who owns Trattoria) was there and introduced us to his sister Roxy and her boyfriend Dustin. We spent ages hanging out talking and getting to know them. They're very very funny and really laid back; a lot of fun. We made plans to meet up with them in a couple of days.

After that we just headed back to the house and crashed out. Hard.

Peace

----------------

I love this shot. It's one of my favourite from the holiday. John, Olaug, Libby, Phil and Kris [left to right] smiling, drinking and just having a sick time. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.