Me! Out!

Rarely do I do dialogs with my blips but I can almost read Duma's mind.

The door is open. Maybe I can go out again. The other day I slipped by Mom's leg twice. I like it there. Oh rats! The screen is closed.

Oh look! It's the seagull Mom is always chasing.

Let me out Mom. I'll get him for you.

Mom. Do you hear me? Mooooommmm!

Dang. She isn't moving toward the door. And I would just love to help her get rid of that seagull.


And so it might go. He did slide by my leg one cold morning when I was inside staying warmish and photographing the birds with my camera hanging out the door. My concentration on the subject was very deep. Next thing I noticed was a largish orange creature on the deck. "Oh wait. That's Duma." And what do you think I did next? Did it again. Exactly the same. Foot out door. Photo concentration. Largish orange creature. "Ooops! It's Duma again! Hope he forgets this happened." Both times I quickly brought him in. But he has not forgotten.

This morning the screen door was closed. I could almost feel his yearning to take a stroll on the deck. If I weren't afraid he'd jump down and get lost, I'd let him go there. But not a good move as he has never been out and he has a heart condition and needs personal care. So in he stays. You can see the screen door in the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.