Staying close

The last couple of weeks my budgie Ozzie has developed the habit of not wanting to let my cockatiel Mieke out of his sight. He stays very close to her when they are sitting on their cages and he follows us when she wants to sit on my shoulder and I walk away with her.

I was hoping to be able to go to the sanctuary in the afternoon because I need to pick new dandelion leaves for my rabbit Rosie but there was so much to do when I got home that I had to abandon that plan. I hope I'll be able to go tomorrow on my day off.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip of my bunny Rosie. I apologise for my lack of comments on other journals at the moment. I hope to have time for that again once the move will be behind us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.