BJH

By BJH

Sunday Rosie

We had snow last night. Not a huge amount yet but it looks like it's here to stay for a while. I really didn't feel like going out into the cold when I didn't have to so I tried to take a few photos of the snow on my sunflower hearts feeder before cleaning and refilling it. I wasn't happy with any of those though.

My cockatiel and budgie were my next subjects. Although one of the shots I took of bugie Ozzie was one that I was rather pleased with, I still went downstairs to try and get a few photos of Rosie as well.

Rosie was quite a pain to photograph as she kept wanting to come so close to me that it was impossible to get a good picture of her. Eventually she flopped down for a rest on her grey rug which was a Christmas present and I was finally able to get a few photos of her. One or two others looked better but I decided to choose this one as it portrays the best what Sundays are meant for. Relaxing.

More snow and freezing temperatures are forecast so it looks like I'm going to have to take the tram instead of riding my bicycle to the sanctuary next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.