BJH

By BJH

Yesterday's blip

This is the pink flower blip I was trying for yesterday but was unable to get. In hindsight it was actually a good thing that I wasn't happy with any of the shots I took yesterday of these flowers as today was a sunnier day which made a considerable difference. On the other hand, it was more difficult to choose just one shot as today's entry as well.

I have no idea what this tree/shrub actually is. Its branches are bare except for the brown pods from which the flowers are emerging.

My left wrist is much better after a night's rest and I don't feel any pain when I'm not using it. The downside of that is that I keep forgetting that it still does hurt a little when I do use it.

The weather was not only sunnier today but also colder. I usually refuse to say it's colder until my ears and hands start to feel so cold that I have to start wearing either gloves or a hat, or both. Today I only wore my gloves but it looks like the hat will be making an appearance soon as well if the forecast for next week is correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.