RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Pre-work, early morning 5-miles

Start of the early-morning Tuesday/Thursday 5-mile runs today ...

... and have survived my first one intact ;-)

Mentioned the other day that I got quite a few vouchers/monies over Christmas, which had allowed me to purchase some decent winter-running kit: and here's the new, fluorescent jacket that I now have for these darker mornings!


Anyhow, today's running figures

Date: 14/01/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 7pounds
Distance run: 5-miles
Pace: 10-mins/mile


And here's a brief reminder of my plan for each week now:

MONDAY - cycle-commute and rest day thereafter :-)
TUESDAY - short run of at least 5-miles and cycle-commute thereafter
WEDNESDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
THURSDAY - short run of at least 5-miles and cycle-commute thereafter
FRIDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
SATURDAY - long run of at least +10-miles
SUNDAY - as above, if not possible on the Saturday and/or swim

I'm still aiming to get back up to 14-miles this coming Saturday ;-)


And, as ever, all the details on why I'm undertaking this slightly mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here :-)


P.S. I should mention that the man whose fault all of this is - see here - is 86 today :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.