Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Lighthouse with a Twist

My normal lens just didn't cut the mustard....sometimes its just got to be wider...allow more of the landscape in....I LOVE my Go pro for that.....and it really gave this lovely Lighthouse lady a bit of a funky twist.

We could stay up there long today we kept running for the shade..it was so hot.....a couple of chooks baking in the sun....However we stayed long enough to get some rather fabulous shots (according to me) that in the end has taken the best part of an hour to decided which to post....Jeez!

We went into Byron to check out the Byron Art Classic...a big event in the area every year.....I entered one of my photos...a seagull actually blown up very big...it looked great...it didn't win and it didn't sell but that's alright because Flynn has put his dibs on it anyway.

I read this and loved it today.

“Painting is poetry that is seen rather than felt,
and poetry is painting that is felt rather than seen.”
― Leonardo da Vinci


DCIM\100GOPRO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.