An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

It's too darn hot...

When it's as hot as this (43ºC) , I always seem to find myself singing Cole Porter's "It's too darn hot" all day (in my head). Also, 30º starts to sound quite nice... another three days of scorching weather and bad sleep to go.

We had a "Watch and Act" warning from the CFA late this afternoon, which became an "Emergency Warning". (i.e., enact your bushfire plan). We could see and hear the water bombing helicopters, so decided to take ourselves and Isis to my parents' house. Though in a more bushy area, it was north of the south travelling fire (we live south west of where the fire is). Just an excuse for a meal cooked by my Mum and to enjoy their air conditioning... now back home to our non-air conditioned home. Think I'll go and sit in front of a fan now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.