PhilGreaney

By PhilGreaney

Once were warriors: round my way

I'm not sure about Blipfoto. I'm not sure about sharing only one of many photos I've taken that day. I'm not sure about wanting to capture the everyday in photos - although I'm very keen on doing that in words. I'm not sure it's the right platform, since I'm uncertain how it integrates with my blog.

I've taken photos of a suitcase, an airport floor and a radiator. I'm not sure I want to do that. But since I don't have children, or cats, I'm not always sure I'll have much of a choice.

Perhaps I'll play 'living in a different place from where I grew up' card. Surely the very act of photographing my surroundings, given it's a very different way of life, is enough? Hmmm...

Anyway, with the above in mind, I took my camera out for a little walk today. I took several shots of which I think are worthy. I don't think I can, or will, post them here. Dommage.

***

This wall was once painted in an advertising for a brand I don't know or have forgotten. It's be an enigma since I've arrived. Someone will know which drink, or snack, or cleaning tool it once advertised; I don't. Hand-painted signs are common in India. In fact, they are a source of great nostalgia, as we find in England and France. Once, Bollywood had painted signs - with paunchy men and women - emblazoned on huge billboards above the noise and the traffic. Here's one as it is now, peeled and chipped, but not quite forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.