My Little Corner

By EmmaK

Myths

I went to my job interview this morning ( it went ok) and I had no idea where it was. I looked on Google maps and was none the wiser, so the boyfriend said to phone him if I got lost. I always say I have no sense of direction. While its true that I'm not a natural at finding my way around - the boy seems to instinctively know which direction without even looking- I'm not as bad as I make out. I am perfectly capable of reading maps and train timetables. It's not easy, but I can do it. I stepped off the bus, horrified to find I had no signal so calling the boyfriend for help was not going to happen. I still found it though.

I wonder how many other lies I tell myself about what I can and can't do. Things that limit what I achieve because I don't really try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.