My Little Corner

By EmmaK

Empty plate

To the untrained eye, this is just an empty plate, to me, it just about made my day. The kid has turned into the fussiest eater. Up until about a year ago he would eat anything, then suddenly he stopped. He won't eat meat named after the animal it comes from (chicken, lamb, hot dog (!)). He can only have limited dairy due to a sensitivity to lactose. He likes vegetables but varies which ones he'll eat without letting me know. Meal times are a nightmare. The only meal I can guarantee him always eating is chilli.

After a hectic day we went out for a carvery and he cleared his plate. Every last bit, even having some cauliflower from my plate. I was so happy to see him eat a full, balanced meal.

A side note: as our plates were cleared, he asked the waitress for 'bum pie'. Once we stopped laughing we realised he meant 'bottomless ice cream'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.