TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Anatomy in Blue, Green & Grey

"7.30, you said you were going to swimm.." Her voice. For a moment it felt like Groundhogday. But I new how to get through this. Do not hesitate but act. So She got her tea and 'Happybirthday'. Of which She hadn't thought untill then. And off I went. At 8.00 I dived into the pool where nobody knew: there is the man who is more than thirty minutes late. Nobody would have missed me. And thats fine. By the way, wouldn'it be good if it were the same for my recent arrival at Blip-site. I was almost literally pushed into the deep. But Thanks to the encouragement, help and backing of Admirer and Mischa - and of You Dear Subscribers and Commentators - now I seem to keep floating a bit. I enjoy this new eperi-mental technical exercise. Daily, perhaps almost daily..I have this feeling of just escaping from the drowning by thrashing forward. Sometimes back in touch with this childhood feeling of floating in lukewarm water.
So, that's how it is: making visible all these remarkable living things that we normally pass over without even noticing. As a way of expressing of thanks for the precious gift of being alive.
Again in the afternoon we walked through the greybrown park nearby, through the dunes to this everchanging sea. It stopped raining. But here you can see the dull-grey waterdesert, some blue spots but mainly boring green. Can you taste and smell it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.