faithfuljune

By faithfuljune

Why not go without the flow....

This pic of the Speaker's Corner has just precisely reflected what I am now thinking about: speak up and never mind what others going to say. Haters are gonna hate, no matter what.

I have always had a trouble, of trapping myself in a dilemma. People's judgements and opinion can actually influence my decision on almost everything, but not for today and days after today any more.

Today could be a mile stone for me, for I dropped a course recommended by almost all my friends and acquaintances and took a might-be-risky but challenging journalism course--there were rumours that the instructor is monsterly demanding.

What sounds even "worse", I decided to leave my whole Saturday daytime with a writing course.

My friends heard and exclaimed "WHA~~~~T?! You could have taken this semester easier..."

But what is wrong not going with the flow? I have just made my own decision, haven't I? I don't mind taking a bit of risks at all, as long as they are worthwhile.............XD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.