Frozen light skies over Helsinki (-14c)

Lovers of light -challenge is very hard to take part here in Finland: This is the first day in 2 months, I quess, as I see clear sky and light! Maybe that is just the idea of this Velux / Blipfoto -competition???

Anyway, if you like - here is also shots from frozen night in Tampere - deep blue sky and stars with snowy branches - after the frozen light sky in Helsinki.

I waited for train and also for my friend in Helsinki, Pasila station today as I took the blip... My friend was in time but our train was late due of the cold weather: You see the italian gift to the world is Pendolino-train, and the one was apparently frozen again. (The Pendolinos were chosen to this Godforsaken cold land for the high speed trains to Finnish national (and only) railway company, and the vehicles really can not always cope with the weather.)

Normally everything works here also during cold and very cold weather. If you like ro read How to survive winter in Finland and enjoy it, please, here is an interesing link ;)

Anyway I had so nice train journey back home as I had mrs neighbour, my friend, with me as a company: 2hours chatting over a cup of tea. Lovely!

Thank a lot to the stars and nice comments Frozen Moon Shadows (-15c) yesterday, so kind of you! ;)

Now heading to sauna...
Take care!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.