Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hospitals

Woke up with a really sore throat, extreme tiredness and a bad tickly cough. A decision had to be made re-work and staying put was the best thing unfortunately!

Stayed in bed all morning and then after some research to find a GP, got ready and waited for G to come home. She already had an appointment at Moorfields Eye Hospital to check out a problem in her left eye - which is where my blip is from. There were lots of lovely old pictures on the wall. Happily, there is nothing seriously wrong with G's left eye and she has got both eyes properly seen to now so good for several more years I reckon!!

My appointment was nearby so we raced there and I had almost no wait. PERFECT! Doctor not too concerned although he empathises how disruptive a hacking cough can be in a work situation; so after collecting my antibiotics (to take if things get worse), we set off to find a place to eat - even though it was just 6pm. Ended up in Carters during happy hour which lasts from 4-8pm every day! Then went on to one of our fav restaurants on the other side of town for dinner.

And that was 14.1.14 - a day when I got beaten by all but 2 of my date buddies!! So much ice cream to buy and favs to award. Well done girls (Tigg, Freuchie, SweetArt!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.