Slimy

Over the years I have done a few odd things to fulfill my blip passion. This one was memorably uncomfortable. but today I had to shoot something under the theme of slimy. Couldn't find any food that was suitably original and it was dark outside by the time I got round to blipping. I then remembered a navy blue lipstick my mum bought me for Christmas in about 1988. I was reunited it during a recent clearout and I cannot bear to throw it out but is is ever so sticky and slimy. As you can see the coverage it offers is shot to pieces with age. It is a shade called "Blue Balou" at least it was in it's heyday. That Christmas I must have been in my early teenage years and I dressed up all gothic and my Dad kept calling my Morticia. Looking back on it I think it was a very cool thing to do. I think this has been my most uncomfortable blip though, it had a horrible texture and I was desperate to wash it off asap. I think I may throw that lipstick away after all, it's possibly toxic and it looks like I've been chewing on a dodgy fountain pen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.