Square

Square is the theme for today and it made me realise just how many rectangular things I have at home. Nearly all the things I planned to blip tonight were not quite square on closer inspection.

This square painting was given as a gift by Mr H's parents who saw it an an art exhibition in France where they live. They were struck by how much they thought the painting illustrated a likeness of myself and Mr H. It's interesting when people who know what Mr H and I look like see it for the first time, they often point at it and say things like "Is that...?" No it isn't and if it was I'd probably be pained three times the size of the woman....blame it on study stress :-/ I do like her Mr Tickle style arms though, I could do with a pair of those!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.