hpx

By hpx

Globe artichoke

Somehow globe artichokes have a painterly quality.

They're one of lifes simple pleasures and I'm looking forward to the three I bought at the Lyttelton market this morning.

Other than a run, trip to the market, catch up with Dr D and cursory consideration of things domestic, I've slept.

My little flooring man damaged the skirting board next to where he laid the final plank of flooring, only he didn't think to mention it to me at the time. It's not the damage I mind, it's the blatant dishonesty. I shall be making a phone call on Monday morning.

Dr D admired my floor and the little fur child no doubt appreciates it (rather than concrete under his furry bum and tootsies ;-)

Some light entertainment on the telly for me tonight.

Hope you're having a splendid weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.