Rod Overboard

I went fishing for the first time in a month this morning. Just up Lota creek, in amongst the mangroves. It was good and bad. Good, I caught some fish, bad, I somehow lost my favourite lure rod overboard. I just saw it fall out of the rod holder out of the corner of my eye.

The rod is replacable but that isn't the point. I was very fond of that rod.

I did try and look for it. At 3 o,clock when it was low tide, I went back to the creek with a rake, wellington boots and a towel. To my surprise there were 3 fit looking young girls fishing from the bank right where I wanted to wade. They must have thought I was nuts, wading out into the river with a garden rake.

I didn't find my rod. It will be hard to replace but I got a small cash injection recently for some web design so I will shop around and get another. It bugs me that the rod is probably lying on the bottom of the creek and someone will make a lucky find.

Not to watch the MotoGP bikes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.